top of page

About us

 

 

 

We, Victor, Stella, Noah and Mogli are a small family from Berlin with a love for travel, the sea and adventure. 

Victor brought us to the Azores island of Pico through his job. Since 2007 he has dedicated himself to a wave power plant on the island. And so, after a few years, we came up with the idea of starting our own project, on the one hand to always have a good reason to come back to this beautiful piece of earth in the future, on the other hand out of enthusiasm for the idea itself as well the sad fact that research in the field of wave energy unfortunately cannot support a family.

In 2015 our first son Noah was born and we bought this piece of land right by the sea. For financial reasons, it was clear that we would have to take most of this project into our own hands. So we started to commute more often, we earned most of the money for the house in Germany and we came to Pico to build the house.

In 2017 our second son Mogli was born. Our life was anything but boring with two wild boys, building a house,  living in two places and, until 2018, operating the wave power plant.

In 2022 the time had finally come and we were able to open our bed and breakfast.

We cordially invite you to enjoy the beauty of this island  to the fullest here with us.

We look forward to you!

we

IMG_2137.JPG

victor

victor simply does what's required. As a skateboarder, surfer and windsurfer, he's used to things not always going according to plan. As a mechanical engineer, exibitionworker and steelworker with a hell of a lot of willpower, it was possible for him to realize our idea.

Even though the wave power plant on Pico was taken by the sea in 2018, his heart still beats for wave energy, which is why he was at least able to successfully complete his PHD thesis on the power plant at the beginning of 2020 .

117386120_3454172227960520_8470138382551

Stella

Stella is a loving mother and  a trained yoga teacher. She keeps learning to explore and push her limits.

IMG_6219_edited.jpg

Mogli & Noah

Noah and Mogli are two very lively children and almost inseparable, they discover everything there is to discover.

bottom of page

top of page

Über Uns

 

 

 

Wir, Victor, Stella, Noah und Mogli, sind eine kleine Familie aus Berlin mit der Liebe zum Reisen, zum Meer und zum Abenteuer. 

Victor brachte uns durch seine beruf hier auf die Azoreninsel Pico. Er widmete sich seit 2007 einem Wellenkaftwerk auf der Insel. Und so kam uns nach einigen Jahren die Idee, ein eigenes Projekt ins Leben zu rufen, um zum Einen auch in Zukunft immer wieder einen guten Grund zu haben, auf dieses wunderschöne Fleckchen Erde zurück zu kommen, zum Anderen aus Begeisterung an der Idee selbst sowie dem traurigen Fakt, dass man von der Forschung im Bereich Wellenenergie leider keine Familie ernähren kann.

2015 wurde dann unser erster Sohn Noah geboren und wir kauften uns dieses Stück Land direkt am Meer. Aus finanziellen Gründen war klar, dass wir dieses Projekt größtenteils selbst in die Hand nehmen müssen. Also begannen wir öfter zu pendeln, das Geld für das Haus verdienten wir zum größten Teil in Deutschland und zum Haus bauen kamen wir nach Pico.

2017 wurde dann unser zweiter Sohn Mogli geboren. Unser Leben war alles andere als langweilig mit zwei wilden Jungs, dem Hausbau,  dem Leben an zwei Orten und bis 2018 noch dem Betrieb des wellenkraftwerks.

2022 war es dann endlich so weit und wir konnten unsere frühstückspension eröffnen.

Wir laden Dich herzlich ein, hier bei uns die Schönheit dieser Insel  in vollen Zügen zu genießen.

Wir freuen uns auf Dich!

Wir

IMG_2137.JPG

Victor

victor macht einfach was nötig ist. Als skateboarde, surfer und windsurfer ist er gewöhnt, dass nicht immer alles nach Plan läuft. als maschinenbau-ingenieur, Messe- und stahlbauer mit verdammt viel willenskraft war es ihm möglich, unsere idee zu verwirklichen.

auch wenn das wellenkraftwer auf Pico in 2018 vom Meer geholt wurde schlägt sein herz immernoch für die wellenenergie, weshalb er dann anfang 2020  wenigstens noch seine doktorarbeit über das kraftwerk erfolgreich abschließen konnte.

117386120_3454172227960520_8470138382551

Stella

Stella ist liebevolle mama und  gelernte yogalehrerin.Sie lernt immer wieder Ihre Grenzen neu auszuloten und zu verschieben.

IMG_6219_edited.jpg

Mogli & Noah

Noah und mogli sind zwei ziemlich lebensfrohe kinder und Beinahe unzertrennlich entdecken sie alles, was es zu entdecken gibt.

bottom of page